Rising Above the Ashes

I had a very difficult year and a half about a year ago. I was in a very dark place for quite some time while dealing with childhood trauma. I became depressed and was amazed I was able to even get up and go to work each day. I was just barely surviving, I felt like I was in limbo, I completely lost my sense of self. Getting so far away from Creator and detaching from everyone and everything, I lost all of the love I had for myself, the deep, pure love it took me so long to find. Since rising above my struggles, I have been thinking a lot about what my intent with my business is and the change I hope to make in people’s lives through it. I know others have felt this, the lack of self-confidence, self-love, believing that we’re enough, or that we’re lovable. It can be helpful to know that you are not alone. I have struggled with these feelings at many points in my life, due to various reason. If you are comfortable with it, please share what has or is contributing to that feeling in you. If you aren’t comfortable posting publicly, please send me a private message. If you do post here, but would like to talk more in private, please send me a message after you post. I would be honored to be someone you feel you can open up to, instead of keeping all of those feelings inside. Believe in the beauty that you possess!

Light and Love,
Becca

Leave a Reply

