Do you believe in the perfectness of where you are?

TRRB1VTGJDI am a huge advocate for personal growth. I have made it one of my life’s purposes, but that does not mean I don’t love myself for exactly who I am right now.

My dad once asked me, “At what point do you stop doing all of this work and just say, this is who I am”. My response to him was, “Never”. I believe that if we are not moving forward, we start moving back. I know this from personal expereince, I have felt it. Sure, you can stay stagnant for a period of time, but who wants to feel that?

That being said, I fully accept and love myself for who I am and where I am at this exact moment. I used to believe that there was something wrong with me, that I needed to be “fixed”. I would perpetuate this negative self talk and it would only bring me down. There is nothing wrong with you. Depression, mood swings, difficulty loving, there is NOTHING wrong with you! Today, I say, “I love myself wholy, but what can I be doing to grow?”. No blame, no guilt, just learning from where I am, and moving forward.

Just for today, try to be that kind, loving voice for yourself. Tell yourself that you are perfect just as you are, then find something you can do to grow in a manner you would like. Whether it be to try meditation for just 5 minutes, or getting up earlier to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning rather than running around to get out the door on time. Then try to do the same tomorrow. When you don’t accomplish a goal you set, don’t beat yourself up, accept that it did not happen today, that’s ok, and shoot for tomorrow. Shaming yourself has NO positive effect, it will not motivate you more tomorrow, it will actually do the opposite. So be loving to yourself, grow, flourish, you are beauitful and you have all of the power within you!

Beauty and Light,
Becca

Leave a Reply

